Holidays and Celebrations

Because He Lives

How sweet to hold a newborn baby

IMG_0242

And feel the pride and joy he gives. 


But greater still the calm assurance,


This child can face uncertain days because He lives. 


Before becoming a momma, Easter weekend for me was filled with grateful tears for the overwhelming Love that God has for me, for Jesus, and for the empty tomb.

But, this year the words of this resurresction song played through my mind over and over.

As we colored eggs and hunted for them, I remembered my pillow prayers that my sweet littles will passionately and diligently hunt for Christ.

As we feasted on yummy food, I imagine the feasts and celebrations that await us in Heaven because He lives.

And all the sweet reunions we will have with precious loved ones because Jesus chose to spill His blood to pay for my sins.

I think of the peace I have that passes understanding during our uncertain times, knowing that these precious babes actually belong to their Creator. He holds their future with a love for them that is far greater than anything I  am capable of.

I love to dream of the faith that future generations in our family will have because of the faith legacy that our parents are passing on.

We are so blessed to live so close to all our family, which means we eat to spend all our holidays together.

So, this weekend we celebrated on Saturday with my side, and on Sunday with Luke’s side.

Though all the details from the weekend were messy and real, it was perfection to watch my sweet kiddos create fun memories with their cousins, aunts, uncles, grandparents, and even a great-grandmother.

Our three littles giggled, ran, ate treats, and enjoyed the simple pleasures of chalk and bubbles. While I treasured sharing this most important and profound holiday with my favorites.

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow

Because He lives, all fear is gone

Because I know He holds the future,

And life is worth the living just because He lives. 

Please leave a reply

